Holy crap. I've always thought I couldn't announce baseball since I can't tell fastballs from offspeed pitches, but uh, AT LEAST I KNOW WHAT A STRIKE IS.
ETA: LMFAO it took me this long to realize that this was from one of the opening series Japan games. It looks like they're playing the Athletics, so not the game I went to, but they could have called me, okay! I would have done a better job than this chucklehead *rolls around laughing some more*
Yeah, how can anyone not know what a strike is? I mean ok, if you don't know baseball that's one thing -- forgivable even -- but why I mean why would anyone try to announce a game they knew nothing about -- at least have a clue about the basics of the game!
"And that happened." That is just a perfect line...I'm going to have to use it.
Btw, *I* could have done a better job of announcing that! I don't know a strike from a foul...but if the S lights up on the board, *I could figure it out!* LOL!
no subject
Date: 2009-08-30 03:56 am (UTC)ETA: LMFAO it took me this long to realize that this was from one of the opening series Japan games. It looks like they're playing the Athletics, so not the game I went to, but they could have called me, okay! I would have done a better job than this chucklehead *rolls around laughing some more*
no subject
Date: 2009-08-30 04:30 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-08-30 04:04 am (UTC)http://video.yahoo.com/watch/4151278/11181740
no subject
Date: 2009-08-30 04:33 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-08-30 11:00 am (UTC)Btw, *I* could have done a better job of announcing that! I don't know a strike from a foul...but if the S lights up on the board, *I could figure it out!* LOL!
no subject
Date: 2009-08-30 04:42 pm (UTC)"And that happened."
--That really is a perfect line. XD
"One yellow light and one blue light."
--That sounds like a demented K-Mart special. [eg]