Waiting On Cable Guy
Nov. 21st, 2005 01:20 pmHopefully he will show up sometime soon, cause I need to go mail some stuff and get groceries. Ate a very quick lunch of soup & crackers. Sam helped me bring Mom's tv over and now I get to figure out where I'm going to put it (it won't fit in the entertainment center I have -- it's 2" too tall). Right now it's on a tv cart but that's just temporary. So it looks as if I get to unload *my* EC and move it to make room for Mom's. I also have to move pictures around (*sigh*) and move the couch away from the wall, plus figure out just where I'm going to put my little glassed-in display stand. ::groan:: Damn. My back hurts already. And the furkids are simply fascinated, not to mention a little freaked, by all the activity. I don't really want to do this but I don't have much choice. Like I've said before, got to get settled in for the winter and it's going to be nice yet tomorrow and maybe the day after. *Then* we're at Thnaksgiving, and it sounds like the weather is going to turn. Ick. We shall see, I guess. Right now I'm tired as hell and have a *bitch* of a headache caused by me staing up till 5am to make sure I didn't get a special prezzie sniped off on eBay. I won but now I'm exhausted. Why is it whenever I'm really tired, the furkids have to be the most noisy? Karma, probably.