Living Out Of A Suitcase, Part 1
Apr. 24th, 2008 07:00 pmSo, I have finally had to start to close things up here and start *the move*. Which is really the last thing I want but with gas officially at $3.50+ here, I have no choice. Trouble is, I still have to wait for the Master Plumber to get the new water meter in so that I can officially move in. [Well, make that "kinda/sorta" officially move in because right now I have minimal confidence in any sort of job security.] So, until there is water, I can't get the drywall up, nor paint nor do much of anything else at the other house. Damn!!! I am busy making lists of stuff that will need to be moved around -- mostly the little stuff that I can handle myself. The big stuff, like dressers, etc. will need to wait for a weekend when I can find someone w/a pickup *and* a trailer so I can move everything almost at once. *Plus* get some new security doors on the place since I don't trust my former brother or his little bitch of a daughter *not* to try and break in and steal me blind. So -- new doors, security system ... oh yeah, this is going to be so much fun. And let's not forget all of the other stuff that needs to be done, like painting, new glass in windows, new plumbing fixtures, etc. etc. And as for the furkids -- Yikes! What a mess! I knew it was going to end up like this. I just *knew* it!
Ok, I'm off to read fic (yes, I am still reading) and try and get caught up w/fb. I am so far behind that it's ridiculous but I can at least try. Please don't think you're being ignored, I'll catch up eventually... I think! Back later on.
Ok, I'm off to read fic (yes, I am still reading) and try and get caught up w/fb. I am so far behind that it's ridiculous but I can at least try. Please don't think you're being ignored, I'll catch up eventually... I think! Back later on.
You're moving?
Date: 2008-04-25 06:28 am (UTC)Honestly, I don't blame you. I moved back into town 2 yrs ago because of gas prices back *then*! Now I'm 1 1/2 mls from the office instead of 15. If I don't leave town I only go through about 1/8 of a tank of gas per week, or 1 tank per 2 months. Not bad, but now I'm thinking I really need to get the bike tires fixed and stop driving all together! I wouldn't hurt my a$$ any either to work some of it off!
If only I didn't have to work until midnight most nights. I don't really think anybody would mess with me even that late at night. I live in a pretty safe town, but still...
Re: You're moving?
Date: 2008-04-26 01:20 am (UTC)