I have no clue what this is about, but I have to say that if it took 70 years, but somebody who doesn't get it is automatically "not an adult", that's kind of... I don't know how to put it in a polite way?
(I get that it's probably supposed to be funny. I mean, the "If you don't get it, ask an adult..." thing. But, DUDE. If it took so long, we can probably assume that there's a lot of 40-year-olds who don't get it. Also, presumably, everyone not remotably aware of baseball stuff. (Is that even baseball? Observe my cluelessness. Baseball is very much not a thing of interest in Germany.) They not adult? Uh-huh.)
Yes, it's baseball. The player's name, Hu, is pronounced 'Who' and he is standing on first base...
There's an old Abbott and Costello skit called "Who's On First"? (It's hard to explain but you should be able to find it on you-tube; I don't know if there are any versions in German though.)
I've probably seen the skit a few dozen or so times; my parents loved sports and they adored this. ::wistful sigh::
no subject
Date: 2014-09-19 08:45 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2014-09-24 02:04 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2014-09-20 08:56 am (UTC)(I get that it's probably supposed to be funny. I mean, the "If you don't get it, ask an adult..." thing. But, DUDE. If it took so long, we can probably assume that there's a lot of 40-year-olds who don't get it. Also, presumably, everyone not remotably aware of baseball stuff. (Is that even baseball? Observe my cluelessness. Baseball is very much not a thing of interest in Germany.) They not adult? Uh-huh.)
no subject
Date: 2014-09-24 02:03 am (UTC)There's an old Abbott and Costello skit called "Who's On First"? (It's hard to explain but you should be able to find it on you-tube; I don't know if there are any versions in German though.)
I've probably seen the skit a few dozen or so times; my parents loved sports and they adored this. ::wistful sigh::
no subject
Date: 2014-10-07 09:56 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2014-09-20 04:33 pm (UTC)Love it!
no subject
Date: 2014-09-24 01:55 am (UTC)