Oh Fuck :(
May. 20th, 2006 05:34 pmBarbero pulled up, injured. Not sure exactly what happened, but I hate to see this. Damn. :(
EDIT: Accrding to prelimanry reports, Barbero fractured his leg above and below the "ankle". (Just once, I would like to hear an equine injury described properly...) Either way, this majorly sucks. I hope that Barbero doesn't end up fighting the surgeons like Ruffian did.
EDIT: Accrding to prelimanry reports, Barbero fractured his leg above and below the "ankle". (Just once, I would like to hear an equine injury described properly...) Either way, this majorly sucks. I hope that Barbero doesn't end up fighting the surgeons like Ruffian did.
no subject
Date: 2006-05-21 12:33 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-05-21 02:05 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-05-21 02:22 am (UTC)And the equine mind...well, I love horses, but let's face it. They aren't the most brilliant creatures.
no subject
Date: 2006-05-21 04:45 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-05-21 05:08 am (UTC)